Chicken Noodle Soup = Jello?

Standard

I am writing this blog today to ask a serious question. Is jello the new chicken noodle soup? I personally think that eating jello when you are sick is about as logical as wearing shoes inside the house, and yet my host family is convinced that both are related to the common cold. I have a little bit if a runny nose and a sore throat. I told my host mom, and she said that the cause of my predicament is because I walk around barefoot all the time (and not because there is no  soap or toilet paper in my school’s bathroom). The simple solution she suggested was jello. I’m beginning to wonder if I have been sent to the twilight zone. Let me know if any of you have any tips on how to get back to reality.

About christabou

I'm just your average blonde white girl from a small town in Colorado. I grew up going to school, skiing and most importantly, traveling. I like to think thats what sets me apart from the others my age. Ive been to Africa, Europe, Central and South America, and even lived for extended periods abroad. Its what I love to do, and here is where I write about it. I hope you enjoy reading my stories as much as I enjoyed living them!

Leave a Reply

